June 2018
PCs to Form Majority Government

2018-06-08 4:19:33 PM


Today Doug Ford, leader of the Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario, met with Ontario's Lieutenant Governor Elizabeth Dowdeswell who invited him to assume the position of Premier of Ontario and form a government.  The PC Party won 76 seats in yesterday's election, followed by the New Democratic Party with 40, the Liberal Party with 7, and the Green Party of Ontario with 1. The transition to power will officially take place on June 29, 2018.

You can find more detailed election results here


Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.