Zone 8

Welcome to the Zone 8 home page.

The Districts of Cochrane and Timiskaming are located in geographic Zone 8.

Municipal staff, as well as affiliated organizations are eligible to participate in the various activities coordinated within and by the Zone throughout the year. The Zones function as centres for AMCTO program delivery, information sharing, and networking. Twice a year (Spring and Fall) each Zone hosts meetings in their geographic areas. Zone meetings give members an opportunity to obtain and share information and key learnings, receive training, interact and network with colleagues, and form relationships that benefit them as well as their municipality.


Profile image
Save the Date!
Michelle Sampson
March 16, 2017

The Zone 8 Spring Zone Meeting will be held on May 24th & 25th in Kirkland Lake at Heritage North located at 400 Government Road West, Kirkland Lake, P2N 3M6. 

Hotel reservations can be made at the Microtel Inn & Suites located at 350 Government Road West for $140 for the night of May 24th.  To book your room reservation, please call (705) 462-2401 or 1-800-337-0050.  The room block is under AMCTO and will be held until April 28, 2017.

AMCTO Zone 8 Fall Meeting & Workshop will be held September 14-15, 2016 in Kapuskasing.
Final agenda & registration form attached.


Fall Registration Form.pdf Registration Form
Last reply on September 8, 2016 by Amy Vickery-Menard, CMO

See everyone in Cobalt May 18-19, 2016 for the Spring Zone Meeting and Workshop!
Agenda and registration details attached.

Register Now!
Let's Kick Back and Relax at Camp Bickell, Chapman Lake, Iroquois Falls, ON
1859 Camp Bickell Road, Iroquois Falls



Fall Zone 8 Agenda.pdf Fall Zone 8 Agenda
Fall Registration Form.pdf Registration Form

The Zone 8 Spring Meeting will be held on Wednesday and Thursday, May 20th and 21st at the Kirkland Lake Hockey Heritage North located at 400 Government Road West, Kirkland Lake, P2N 3M6.


The Agenda and Registration Form are now posted on the website.  Please fax in your completed registration form asap in order to determine numbers.


Tom Monahan

AMCTO Zone 8 Secretary/Treasurer

Fax: 705-544-8206



Please mail all cheques payable to ‘Zone 8’ along with your registration form to the following address:


c/o Tom Monahan

Box 374

Matheson, ON  P0K 1N0


We look forward to seeing you there!


Zone 8 Spring Agenda.pdf Zone 8 Spring Agenda
2015 Spring Zone 8 Registration Form.docx 2015 Spring Zone 8 Registration Form

Samples & Examples


Current Issues - Q&As
Current Issues - Q&As

General Discussion - Networking
General Discussion - Networking

Resource Library

  • contains 2 itemsResourceLibrary
    • contains 0 items2016 Meetings
    • contains 2 itemsArchives
Committee Members
Amy Vickery-Menard, CMO -   Chair

Heather Smith, AMCT -   Vice Chair

Amy Vickery-Menard, CMO -   Past Chair

Amy Vickery-Menard, CMO -   Zone 8 Board Director

Thomas E. Monahan, AMCT -   Secretary Treasurer

Veronique Dion, CMO -   Zone Director

Jo Ann Ducharme, Dipl.M.M. -   Zone Director

Barbara Major, CMO, AMCT -   Zone Director

Natalie J. Moore -   Zone Director