December 2020
Phase 2 Safe Restart Agreement Funding

2020-12-16 12:55:07 PM


On Wednesday, December 16, 2020, the Province announced the release of the second phase of funding under the Safe Restart Agreement. To help ensure that municipalities do not carry operating deficits into 2021, the Province in partnership with the federal government is providing $695 million:

  • $299 million is being allocated across all municipalities to help provide more financial relief; and
  • $396 million is being allocated to 48 municipalities who have demonstrated particular financial need as a result of COVID-19. 
Many municipalities are well on their way in the budget planning and approval process, and this funding may assist with managing operational pressures. 

Ontario News Release



Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.