Upcoming 2022-2024 Board & Zone Elections

2022-04-07 10:44:20 AM

 Dear members,

As you may recall, an election for the 2022-2024 AMCTO Board of Directors will take place commencing at 8:30 a.m. ET on Thursday, May 19th and concluding at 4:30 p.m. ET on Thursday, May 26th, 2022. Voting is required for one Zone 7 Director position and two Director at Large positions*.

This year's Zone 7 candidates are:
  • Joseph Burke - Town Clerk and Manager of Planning Services, Town of Espanola
  • Craig Davidson, AMCT - Treasurer/Administrator, Municipality of Temagami

This year's Director at Large candidates are:
  • Christina Coniglio, CPA - Manager, Strategic Planning & Corporate Performance Measures, City of Vaughan (Zone 4)
  • Annette Gilchrist, CMO, AOMC - Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk/Treasurer, Township of Bonnechere Valley (Zone 6)
  • Kimberley Goyette, BA, CMTP, CEMC - Director of Finance/Treasurer, Township of North Glengarry (Zone 6)
  • Archana Gupta-Harit - Director of Financial Services/Treasurer, Municipality of Central Elgin (Zone 1)
Candidates for this year’s Board elections have provide details about their experience and what they believe they will contribute to the Board of Directors and AMCTO. Learn more about our candidates here.

* Only Zone 7 members can vote for Zone 7 Director. All AMCTO members can vote for Director at Large positions. Please note: As part of the Board election process, individual candidates may contact you to encourage your participation in the election.

Information regarding the procedures for voting including a secure PIN number will be distributed by Intelivote Systems Inc. through a personalized e-mail to all those eligible to vote, immediately prior to the commencement of voting on Thursday, May 19th.

Thank you to those who took the time to submit a nomination and congratulations to all the individuals who have been acclaimed.


David Arbuckle, MPA
Executive Director