2024 Awards Program: Deadline Extended

Date Published

Our E.A. Danby, Prestige, and Zone Awards recognize our members and municipal professionals’ dedication, hard work, and commitment to the sector, to continuous learning, and professional development. Please note that the nomination deadline for all awards has now been extended to Tuesday, April 9 at 5:00pm ET. Members are encouraged to nominate their peers and/or an exceptional project that is deserving of sector-wide recognition. 

This year's award recipients will be celebrated at our 2024 conference in the Blue Mountains on the evening of Tuesday, June 11 at our annual Awards Gala Dinner. For more information and to register for the conference and/or purchase Awards Gala tickets, visit our conference page.

E.A. Danby Awards
Recognizing Outstanding Performance & Innovative Practices

The late E.A. Danby was AMCTO’s inaugural president. Mr. Danby demonstrated his vision and innovative spirit when he set out to establish AMCTO 85 years ago. The E.A. Danby Awards recognize that same spirit of vision, and innovation for Ontario municipalities.
The E.A. Danby Awards are presented annually to one or more municipalities that demonstrate an initiative or a willingness to explore innovative techniques that produce tangible results related to the efficiency and effectiveness of the municipal corporation. The E.A. Danby Awards focus on initiatives that fall within the broad categories of municipal finance, administration, and the implementation of legislation.

Learn More & Submit a Nomination

Prestige Award
Recognizing Contributions to the Association & the Sector

The Prestige Award is presented to an AMCTO member (past or present) each year who exemplifies and is committed to the ideals of the Association and whose contributions have made a positive impact on the Association, fellow members and municipal professionals, and their community.

Learn More & Submit a Nomination

Zone Awards
Recognizing Commitments to Communities

AMCTO Zone Awards are presented annually to AMCTO members (past or present) belonging to each of our nine Zones, who have been nominated by peers on their respective Zone Executive. These awards recognize an individual’s commitment to the activities of their Zone or to the advancement of the municipal profession within their local community.

Learn More & Submit a Nomination

The deadline to submit nominations for all Awards is Tuesday, April 9 at 5:00pm ET.

All award nominations will be reviewed and evaluated by the AMCTO Awards Committee following the submission deadline (Tuesday, April 9, 2024). Only those individuals whose submissions are deemed successful by the AMCTO Awards Committee will be contacted following the nomination deadline. We thank everyone in advance for their interest and for submitting a nomination.

For more information about this year's Awards Program, please contact us.